The D Zone takes a look at the State Finals history for the Division 2 teams, De La Salle and Livonia Franklin

Written by
Jeff Corrion

Livonia Franklin has 1 state final appearance and they made it count by winning the inaugural Class A state title in 1975. It took 42 years later, but Franklin is back where they started.

De La Salle won their first state in 2014 after falling to Muskegon twice in 2006 and 2008. All 3 appearances were in Division 2.


Livonia Franklin 1-0

De La Salle 1-2